Previous Award Finalists at the Chamber's Small Business Luncheon

Award winners for 2017 are highlighted in red.

New Business of the Year Finalists

Darrin Black, Maverick Saw Cutting & Core Drilling | Cakes by Birdie, Michelle Kilborn | Gayla Fullerton, Gayla CPA

Young Entrepreneur of the Year Finalists Jacob Bunton, Batts Communications LP | Mindy Howard, The Mill | Matt Smith, Fat Matt Roofing

Community Investment Award Finalists

biketown, Jim MacDonald | Casa Authentique, Yanell Rieder | La Voz 93.3, Pete Garcia

Award winners for 2018 are highlighted in red.

New Business of the Year Finalists

Darrin Black, Maverick Saw Cutting & Core Drilling | Nothing Bundt Cakes, Deon Lawson and Hali Thompson | Sockdolager Brewing Company, James Bridwell and Will Merion

Young Entrepreneur of the Year Finalists

Jason and Jessica Adams, Vagabond Pizza | Daisy Jane Bergeron, Willow Creek Chapel | James Bridwell, Sockdolager Brewing Company

Community Investment Award Finalists

Casa Authentique, Yanell Rieder | Batts Communications LP, Yvonne Batts | Brookhollow Animal Clinic, Dr. Lynn Lawhon | LaVoz 93.3 FM, Pete Garcia

Award winners for 2019 are highlighted in red.

New Business of the Year Finalists

Brightway, The Young Agency | Life of Pie Bistro and Boutique | Was This Way Laundry Center

Young Entrepreneur of the Year Finalists

Allison Carroll – Monks Coffee | Colt Moss – HyrdroPro Landscaping | Jonathan Spencer – Armament Shield

Community Investment Award Finalists

JAR Land and Investments | Pest Patrol | TMI Texas Media, Inc.

Family Owned Business of the Year

3rd Street Printing | Little Joe Movers | The Shed Market

Due to COVID, no finalists were announced in 2020. The 2020 winners are listed below.

New Business of the Year The Shed Market

Young Entrepreneur of the Year

Omar Ortiz - 83 Entertainment and Allison Carroll - Monks Coffee Shop

Community Investment Award Pest Patrol

Family-Owned Business of the Year Kent Beck Motors

Award winners for 2021 are highlighted in red.

New Business of the Year Finalists The Domain Abilene | Young's RV & Trailer Repair | Firecycle Abilene

Young Entrepreneur of the Year Finalists Jacque & Josh Thweatt – Abilene Water Service | Jay Patterson – The Leaf | Kelsi Mangrem – Holland Hearing Center

Community Investment Award Finalists Community Broadcast Partners | Holland Hearing Center | IN-Focus Digital

Family-Owned Business of the Year Battles Home Improvement | Barrett Collision Center | Sitzes Self Storage

Award winners for 2022 are highlighted in red.

New Business of the Year Finalists Cedar Gap Wealth Management | Grain Theory | Front Porch Coffee

Young Entrepreneur of the Year Finalists Jason Tabares – Dad's Ice Cream | Josh and Jacque Thweatt – Abilene Water Service | Jason Hodges – Chike Nutrition

Community Investment Award Finalists The Leaf | Double Diamond Signs | Jane of All Trades

Family-Owned Business of the Year Abilene Water Service | Texas Media | Cypress Street Station