MARK ROGERS ABILENE YOUNG PROFESSIONAL OF THE YEAR

Young professionals are vital to the growth and progress of our Abilene community. They are leaders in their field and they inspire their peers to excel. Where there is a vibrant and engaged young professional population, there will be bright leaders for tomorrow.

The Young Professional of the Year award strives to recognize the accomplishments of young professionals in Abilene by highlighting their advancement in their field, as well as their significant contributions to attract, retain, and engage young professionals in the Abilene community. This award is given annually at the Abilene Chamber's annual Membership Meeting & Awards Celebration.

Why is the award called the Mark Rogers Abilene Young Professional of the Year award?

In 2021 our community lost a beloved father, leader, young professional and so much more in Mark Rogers. AYP leadership dedicated the award to him decided the award would carry his name and legacy moving forward as an example of what we as young professionals can do and be in Abilene. <u>See for yourself</u> the impact Mark had on our Abilene young professionals.

2016: Chris Evatt, First Financial Bank

- 2017: Brett Emett, Hendrick Health
- 2018: Alex Russell, JAR Land and Investments
- 2019: Mitch Barnett, Barnett & Hill
- 2020: Megan Dobbs, Community Foundation of Abilene
- 2021: Mark Rogers
- 2022: Elizabeth Wallace, McMahon Surovik Suttle, P.C.
- 2023: Samantha Baker, First Financial Bank